New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Jesus, horses, and country life

I love working with my horses, fishing, farm work, painting, writing music, cooking, reading, and honestly, too many other pastimes. Life is a God-gifted adventure, and I don't plan to waste a second of it! I’m far from perfect, but I’m dedicated to living a life as Jesus would want me to- full of love, humility, and kindness

If anyone was looking for me, the first place they would go is the horse pasture where my QH filly, Selah lives. I LOVE horses! I have had jobs involving equine my whole life and I’m always helping out my friends and family who have farms of their own. I have always been a country boy at heart, and that's never going to change! After college I'm heading straight back to God’s country and never looking back! My dream is to work in ministry and have a little horse farm/ boarding facility down the road. I am currently a student at Bethel University for Ministry and Music major/masters. As you can probably guess, I am an unashamed, enthusiastic, and steadfast believer in my Savior, Jesus Christ. He stands FIRST in my life. He is my savior, my first love and my king; for without him, I am nothing.

Other funny little things about me:
- if I was a horse, I’d be a Clydesdale: gentle, yet hardworking; sweet, yet tough and tenacious.
-I am a songwriter and have published two albums and a single on Spotify.
- Tea, not coffee
- autumn is the best!
- I’ll listen to any type of music except metal
- favorite tv shows are on history, animal planet, hgtv
-“wanna go fishing?” “Duh who doesn’t?”
- Trout Lake Camps is my home away from home
- Give me a canvas and I’ll paint all day!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Grace church

My Farmer Preferences

How long have you worked on a farm?Have been working with horses my whole life
What type of crops do you grow?Currently only gardening until out of college
What type of animals do you raise?Work with horses
Do you own a farm?No
Do you work on a farm?Yes
Do you produce your own food?Partially
Is the farm you own/work on organic?No
Do you have another job besides your work on the farm?Yes
Crops or Livestock?Livestock
Does your potential date have to be a farmer, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

BuildAverage
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Have PetsDog, Horse
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsTreehouse masters, painting with Bob Ross, Fixer-upper,
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation
Favorite moviesAnything marvel
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, I'm a recording artist, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsBetter question is what isn’t good, because I love pretty much everything quality out there.
Reading selectionBiography, Classic, Comic, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Music, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, I'm an author
Favorite booksThe Reason for God- Timothy Keller
Mere Christianity- CS Lewis
Warriors- Erin hunter
Idea of funSpending time working my horses-
Painting-
Farm work-
Ministry-
Music recording and writing-
Fishing-
Good conversation with friends
Drinking tea-
Going on an adventure
Road trips
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Family, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Gardening, Fishing, Volunteering, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryEven more farm experience, especially dairy farm. Wanted to try hunting more.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo serve my savior, Jesus Christ in an unashamed fashion; sharing and showing his love through selflessness and kindness.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who first puts Jesus foremost in their life. A classy, kind, and thoughtful individual who would never give up the country life.
On the first dateHave some fun, perhaps some horse event or fair. Perhaps a quieter venue like coffee shop. Get to know each other better and understand where each of us stand In our faith