New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just a simple country boy

I'm here looking for a relationship that will hopefully lead to marriage. I'm extremely honest and very open minded. I'm very genuine and old fashioned. I also have a very beautiful and smart 11 year old daughter who is my heartbeat and my world. I can't have anymore kids though. I enjoy the simple things in life. I'm in the process of buying my very first home. I don't smoke, I don't do any illegal drugs and I very rarely drink alcohol. I'm a Christian man and I try my best to act like it but, I'm not perfect and I never want to be. I enjoy doing quite a long list of things and fishing is probably at the very top. I'm kind of new to this online dating thing and I've heard of the dating sites that are useless. I had a friend who found his wife on this site and they encouraged me to join so, here I am. Oh, I'm medically retired from the US Army so I don't work but, I make an honest living. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me anything you want to. Thank you so much.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Farmer Preferences

Do you own a farm?No
Do you work on a farm?No
Do you produce your own food?Partially
Is the farm you own/work on organic?No
Do you have another job besides your work on the farm?No
Does your potential date have to be a farmer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleDisabled Army veteran

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsCrime shows, live PD, HGTV. I'm a big New Orleans Saints fan and Clemson fan in football.
Favorite movies typesAction, Documentary, Horror
Music typesCountry, Rock, Gospel
Reading selectionReligious
Favorite booksThe Holy Bible
Idea of funI try to have fun in everything I do.
HobbiesSports, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Volunteering, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySkydiving

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesEvery day
Goal in lifeTo settle down and hopefully find that one woman who will be everything I'll ever need. To raise my daughter and show her the way a man is supposed to treat a woman.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerSomeone honest and open minded, She doesn't want anymore kids, A woman who actually wants to spend time together and do things together. Phone calls and doesn't want to talk all day but, knows the man is extremely loyal to her and doesn't worry about any deceit in the relationship.
On the first dateI'm pretty open minded. We can figure something out.